## VVC Academic Senate Meeting APPROVED MINUTES – SPECIAL MEETING Thursday, December 15, 2016 Center For Institutional Excellence - Building 10, Room 4, 3:30pm Jessica Gibbs, Academic Senate President, Jessica.gibbs@vvc.edu, (760) 245-4271 ext. 2213

		Area Representative		At-Large Area Representatives	Members
ATC	Χ	Adell, Tim (proxy P. Francev)	Х	Francev, Peter	Davis, Tracy
C & L	X	Alstadt, Carey	X	Gibbs, David	
KIN	Х	Blanchard, Debra			
CTE	X	Bonato, Anthony (proxy D. Blanchard)		Executive Officers	
AC	Х	Burg, Ed		Gibbs, J., President	
Science	Х	Butros, Michael	Х	Oliver, C., Past-President	Guests
ATC	X	Campbell, Bryce	X	Bennett, L., Vice-President	Espinoza, Jan
Science	X	Cerreto, Richard	X	Huiner, L., Secretary	Gatewood, Justin
LA	Х	Golder, Patty	Х	Toner, S., Treasurer	Leahy, Kevin
ALDH	Х	Haines, Michael			Norris, Amy
PAC	Χ	Heaberlin, Ed			Maphumulo, Peter
RSPTC	Х	Jones, Scott (proxy L. Huiner)		Adjunct Faculty Representative	Wagner, Roger
C & L	X	McCracken, Mike	X	Akers, Glenn	
ALDH		Speakman, Jeanine	X	Jefferies, Leontine	
LA	Χ	Tomlin, Karen		Reveron, Rosyli	

Called to order at 3:33p.m.

## Additions and Revisions to the Agenda

Special Guests: Peter Maphumulo, Executive Vice-President of Instruction and Student Services, and Roger Wagner, Superintendent/President.

## 1. <u>Action Item</u>

1.1 Action: Accreditation Self-Evaluation 2017 – 3<sup>rd</sup> Reading – Jessica Gibbs Motion to Discuss (Blanchard, Butros)

Peter Maphumulo – Be assured that administration wants this to be an authentic document that truly represents what the institution is doing. Final document to be received by ACCJC on January 5. Roger Wagner - He has participated on 6 accreditation teams, teams look for accurate evidence, we will ensure that concerns are addressed and that we have a factual document.

Motion to approve with corrections (Oliver, Burg) M/S/P

YES: Adell, Alstadt, Blanchard, Bonato, Burg, Butros, Campbell, Cerreto, Golder, Haines, Heaberlin, Jones, McCracken, Francev, D. Gibbs, Akers, Jefferies. NO: Tomlin.

## 2. <u>Public Comments</u>

Communication on non-agenda items, limited to 3 minutes per person and 6 minutes per subject

3. <u>Adjournment</u>