## **VVC Academic Senate Meeting**AGENDA

Thursday, December 2, 2010 Administration Services Bldg., Room 8, 3:30 p.m.

## Additions and Revisions to the Agenda

1	A -4°			
1.	<b><u>Action</u></b> 1.1	Approval: November 4, 2010 minutes	Y	7
	1.1	Approval: November 4, 2010 influtes  Approval: Curriculum Committee Actions for 10/28/10	Y	1 1
	1.3	1 <sup>st</sup> Reading: American Institutions Graduation Requirement	Y	ľ
	1.3	2nd Reading: AP 1200 Review of District Vision, Values, Mission & Goals	Y	ľ
	1.5	2nd Reading: AP District Vehicle Use	Y	ľ
	1.6	2nd Reading: BP 3250 Institutional Planning	Y	ľ
	1.7	2nd Reading: BP 6200 Budget Preparation	Y	ľ
	1.8	2nd Reading: BP 6320 Investments	Y	ľ
	1.9	2nd Reading: BP 6340 Contracts	Y	ľ
	1.10	2nd Reading: BP 6620 Naming of Buildings	Y	ľ
	1.11	2nd Reading: BP 6700 Civic Center and Other Facilities Use	Y	1
2.	President's Report and Announcements			
	2.1	Academic Senate Fall Plenary Conference Update		
	2.2	Accreditation Update		
	2.3	Presidential Search Committee Update		
	2.4	Amend Constitution for Voting Timeline Update		
3.	Executive Officer's Reports			
	3.1	Past President, Debby Blanchard		
	3.2	Vice President, Tracy Davis		
	3.3	Secretary / Treasurer, Leslie Huiner		
	3.4	Part-time Representative Report		
4.	<u>Senat</u>	e Representative Reports		
5.	Committee Reports or Special Reports			
	5.1	Program Review Committee –		
	5.2	Graduation Requirements Committee – Pam James		
	5.3	Basic Skills Committee – Carol Golliher		
	5.4	Honors Program – Tim Adell		
	5.5	SLO Coordinator Report – Lisa Harvey		
	5.6	Curriculum Committee – Debby Blanchard		
	5.7	Study Abroad Committee – Dino Bozonelos		
	5.8	Online Program Committee – Henry Young		
	5.9	Academic Senate Allocations Committee – Peter Allan		
	5.10	Foundation Report – Peter Allan		
6.	Shared Governance Reports			
	6.1	Technology Committee – Khalid Rubayi		
	6.2	Institutional Effectiveness Committee – Marc Skuster		
	6.3	Facilities Committee – Dave Hollomon		
	6.4	Safety & Security Committee – Dave Oleson		
	6.5	Finance & Budget Committee – Peter Allan		
	6.6	College Council – Debby Blanchard		
	6.7	Diversity Committee – Sherri Pierce		
	6.8	Staff Development Committee – Greg Jones		

## 7. **Adjournment**