VVC Academic Senate Meeting

AGENDA

Thursday, May 2, 2013

Administration Services Bldg., Room 8, 3:30 p.m.

N

N NN NN

Add	itions and	Revisions to the Agenda		
1.	Action/Information Items			
	1.1	Action: 04/04/2013 Academic Senate Minutes	Y	
	1.2	AP 6331 Purchasing Procedure – 1 st Reading		
	1.3	AP 6200 – Budget Development – 2 nd Reading	Y	
	1.4	AP 4225 – Course Repetition – Tim Johnston – 2 nd Reading	Y	
	1.5	AP 5030 – Student Services Fees – Tim Johnston – 2 nd Reading	Y	
	1.6	New Definition of Programs – 2 nd Reading	Y	
	1.7	Student Complaint Form – 2 nd Reading	Y	
	1.8	Information: Faculty Hiring Prioritization Rubric		
	1.9	Information: Curriculum Committee Minutes 3/28/2013		
2.	President's Report and Announcements			
	2.1	Statewide Academic Senate – Spring Plenary		
	2.2	Accreditation Steering Committee		
	2.3	Enrollment Management / Summer Schedule		
	2.4	Other		
3.	Executive Officer's Reports			
	3.1	Past President, Lisa Harvey		
	3.2	Vice President, Claude Oliver - Call for Committee Members; BOT Meeting		
	3.3	Secretary, Leslie Huiner		
	3.4	Treasurer, Steve Toner		
	3.5	Part-time Representative Report		
4 .	Senat	e Representative Reports		
5.	Committee Reports or Special Reports			
	5.1	Instructional Program Review Committee (IPRC) – Jessica Gibbs		
	5.2	Graduation Requirements Committee (GRC) – Pam James		
	5.3	Basic Skills Committee – Pat Wagner		
	5.4	Honors Program – Tim Adell		
	5.5	Student Learning Outcomes and Assessment Committee (SLOAC) – David Gibbs		
	5.6	Curriculum Committee – Debby Blanchard		
	5.7	Teaching Abroad Committee – Dino Bozonelos		
	5.8	Distance Education Senate Committee – Steve Toner		
	5.9	Foundation Report – Scott Jones		
	5.10	Perkins Oversight Committee (POC) – Claude Oliver		
	5.11	Senate Process Efficiency Committee – Tom Miller		
6.		Shared Governance Reports		
	6.1	Technology Committee – Ed Burg		
	6.2	Facilities Committee – Tom Miller		
	6.3	Environmental Health & Safety Committee – Dave Oleson		
	6.4	Finance, Budget & Planning Committee – Pat Wagner		
	6.5	College Council – Claude Oliver		
	6.6	Diversity Committee – Sherri Pierce		
	6.7	Student Success and Support Committee – Peggy Mayer		
	6.8	Accreditation Committee – Debby Blanchard		
	6.9	Distance Education Shared Governance Committee – Lisa Ellis		
	6.10	Datatel Steering Committee – Steve Toner		
	6.11	Employee Professional Development Committee		
_	D 11'			

7. **Public Comments**

Communication on non-agenda items, limited to 3 minutes per person and 6 minutes per subject

8. **Adjournment**

Academic Senate 10 + 1: Curriculum - Degree/Certificate Requirements - Grade Policies - Educational Program Development - Standards for Student Preparation & Success - Governance Structures for Faculty - Accreditation - Professional Development - Program Review - Institutional Planning & Budget Development - Other Academic & Professional Matters