VVC Academic Senate Meeting

AGENDA

Thursday, March 2, 2017 CFIE Training Room (10-4), 3:30pm

Jessica Gibbs, Academic Senate President, <u>Jessica.gibbs@vvc.edu</u>, (760) 245-4271 ext. 2213

Additions and Revisions to the Agenda

Special Presentation: Tracey Richardson, Vice-President of Administrative Services

1. Action/Information Items

1.1	Action: Academic Senate Minutes 12/01/2016	Y	N
1.2	Action: Academic Senate Special Meeting Minutes 12/15/2016	Y	N
1.3	Action: Course Substitution Form for Certificate Requirements		
	4 th Reading – Debby Blanchard	Y	N
1.4	Curriculum Local Policy on Units and Hours – 1 st Reading – Debby Blanchard		
1.5	Curriculum Committee Handbook –1st Reading – Debby Blanchard		
1.6	Advanced Placement Credit – Mike McCracken – 1st Reading		
1.7	CLEP Applicability Sheets for VVC and CSU General Education – Mike McCracker	n – 1st Rea	ding
1.8	Information: Curriculum Committee Minutes 11/10/2016, 12/08/2016		

2. President's Report and Announcements

- 2.1 Welcome New Faculty
- 2.2 Accreditation 2017
- 2.3 Academic Senate Self-Evaluation
- 2.4 Hiring Prioritization List
- 2.5 Strategic Enrollment Advisory Committee
- 2.6 Spring Plenary
- 2.7 Other

3. Executive Officer's Reports

- 3.1 Vice President, Lee Bennett
- 3.2 Secretary, Leslie Huiner
- 3.3 Treasurer, Steve Toner
- 3.4 Past President, Claude Oliver

4. Senate Representative Reports

- 4.1 Adjunct Faculty Representative Reports Glenn Akers, Leontine Jefferies, Rosyli Reveron
- 4.2 Area Representatives

5. <u>Committee Reports or Special Reports</u>

- 5.1 Instructional Program Review Committee (IPRC) Jessica Gibbs
- 5.2 Honors Program Tim Adell
- 5.3 Student Learning Outcomes and Assessment Committee (SLOAC) Patty Golder
- 5.4 Curriculum Committee Debby Blanchard
- 5.5 Basic Skills Committee –
- 5.6 Other

6. Shared Governance Reports

- 6.1 Facilities Committee –
- 6.2 Finance, Budget & Planning Committee Henry Young
- 6.3 Student Success and Support Committee Carey Alstadt
- 6.4 Distance Education Advisory Committee Tracy Davis
- 6.5 College Council Claude Oliver
- 6.6 Technology Committee Tracy Davis, Steve Toner
- 6.7 Other

7. **Public Comments**

Communication on non-agenda items, limited to 3 minutes per person and 6 minutes per subject

8. Adjournment